How long do you keep what I write?
By default, we don't. The words you put into a Personalized Ritual are deleted at the next sunrise in your timezone.
The ritual itself stays replayable for about 30 days — it doesn't need to keep the words you originally wrote. If you turn on Keep My Nights, those words are kept for 45 nights so you can look back on them.
The ritual itself stays replayable for about 30 days — it doesn't need to keep the words you originally wrote. If you turn on Keep My Nights, those words are kept for 45 nights so you can look back on them.
Updated August 2026
More in this topic
- Are my reflections private?
- What's the difference between Ritual History, Keep My Nights and remembering themes?
- Do you use my words to train AI?
- How do I delete my account and my data?
- What analytics do you collect?
Still need help?
Contact our support team using the form below. A member of the team will read your message and typically replies within 48 hours.
If something isn't working, it helps to include your phone model, your operating-system version, your Tonight app version and roughly when it happened.